NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held in the election district of the Village of Elkhart Lake on Tuesday, April 4th, 2017.  The term for the Village President and the Village Trustees begins on April 18th, 2017. All terms are for two years unless otherwise indicated. The following officers are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed:

OFFICE                                           INCUMBENT

Village President                                Alan S. Rudnick

Village Trustee                                    Michael Wolf

Village Trustee                                    Richard Sadiq

Village Trustee                                    Richard Baumann

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1st, 2016 and the final day for filing nomination papers in the office of the Village Clerk is 5:00 P.M. on Tuesday, January 3rd, 2017.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on February 21st, 2017.