Village Board.

Village of Elkhart Lake Board of Trustees

The Village of Elkhart Lake operates under the laws of the State of Wisconsin. The Board consists of the Village President and 6 trustees. The members of the Board of Trustees are elected to two-year staggered terms which begin in April. As elected officials, the Village Board is responsible to the residents of Elkhart Lake. The Board adopts ordinances, resolutions, budgets, goals, and policies of the Village.


The Board of Trustees meets at the Grashorn Civic Center (84 N. Lake Street) on the first and third Mondays of the month at 7:00 pm. Agendas for all Board and Committee meetings are posted 24 hours in advance of the meeting at the Grashorn Civic Center, National Exchange Bank & Trust, Community Bank & Trust, the Post Office, and our website. In order to be on a Board agenda you must notify the Village Clerk by the Wednesday before the Board meeting. Agendas are available here. Minutes are also available here following Board or committee approval.

Any agendas, minutes, notices, or ordinances on this website are for convenience purposes only and should not be considered a legal representation of the official copy. To obtain an official copy of a document, please contact the Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer’s office at 920-876-2122.


Alan Rudnick

Alan Rudnick Elkhart Lake Village Board

Mike Wolf

Mike Wolf Elkhart Lake village board

Steve Kapellen

Steve Kapellen Elkhart Lake Village board


John Schott

John Schott

Richard Sadiq

Richard Sadiq Elkhart Lake village board

Lynn Shovan

Lynn Shovan
(920) 207-4561


Richard Baumann

Richard Bauman Elkhart Lake Village Board

Back to Top
Enter your Infotext or Widgets here...