VILLAGE OF ELKHART LAKE STAFF DIRECTORY

Contacts are listed by Village Department.

Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer

40 Pine Street, P.O. Box 143, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Phone: 920-876-2122
Fax: 920-876-2892
Email: clerk@elkhartlakewi.gov
Hours: Monday – Friday 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Staff
Jessica Reilly, Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer: jreilly@elkhartlakewi.gov
Katrina Weir, Deputy Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer: kweir@elkhartlakewi.gov
Kim Purkey, Assistant Clerk-Treasurer: kpurkey@elkhartlakewi.gov

Police Department

FOR EMERGENCIES DIAL 911

40 Pine Street, P.O. Box 578, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Phone: 920-876-2244
Fax: 920-876-2795
Email: mmeeusen@elkhartlakewi.gov
Staff
Michael Meeusen, Chief of Police: mmeeusen@elkhartlakewi.gov
Scott Niemi, Police Investigator & School Liaison Officer: sniemi@elkhartlakewi.gov
Renee Bramstedt, Police Officer: rbramstedt@elkhartlakewi.gov

Court

40 Pine Street, P.O. Box 412, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Phone: 920-876-4184
Fax: 920-876-2795
Email: tshaw@elkhartlakewi.gov
Staff
Judge Susan H. Schleisner
Terese Shaw, Clerk of Municipal Court

Public Works Department (Including Sanitation and Water)

51 East Maple Street, P.O. Box 143, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Phone: 920-876-2231
Fax: 920-876-2892
Email: DPW@elkhartlakewi.gov
Hours: Monday – Friday –7:00 am to 3:30 pm
Staff
Pat Zorn, Streets/Water Operator: pzorn@elkhartlakewi.gov
Tyler Feldmann, Streets/Water Operator: tfeldmann@elkhartlakewi.gov
Ralph Bubb, Part-time Streets/Water Operator

Library

40 Pine Street, P.O. Box 387, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Phone: 920-876-2554
Email: ELCirc@MonarchLibraries.org
Website: www.ElkhartLakePublicLibrary.org
Hours
Monday –Thursday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 2:00 pm*
*June 1 - August 31 open Saturday 9:00 am to 2:00 pm

Click for current Library hours and closings.

Staff
Betty McCartney, Library Director: bmccartney@monarchlibraries.org
Rachel Montes, Library Assistant
Linda Freitag, Library Assistant
Ann Hatas, Library Assistant
Angela Ruh, Library Assistant
Marilyn Zickert, Library Assistant

Fire Department

610 S. Lincoln Street, P.O. Box 66, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Phone: 920-876-3333
Email: ELFDFirehouse@frontier.com
Leadership
Pat Zorn, Fire Chief: pzorn@elkhartlakewi.gov
Rob Schmidt, First Assistant Fire Chief
Andy Martin, Second Assistant Fire Chief

First Responders

610 S. Lincoln Street, P.O. Box 72, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Phone: 920-876-3333
Email: EMS@elkhartlakewi.gov
Staff
Darren Lindstrom, Captain

Elkhart Lake Tourism

41 E. Rhine St., Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Phone: 877-355-4278 or 920-876-2385
Email: tourism@elkhartlake.com
Website: www.elkhartlake.com
Visitor Center Hours
Monday – Friday 9 am. to 4 pm
Saturday during Farmer’s Market – 8:30 am. to 12:30 pm
Staff
Kathleen Eickhoff, Tourism Director
Laura Kobes, Advertising and Promotions Coordinator