Any agendas, minutes, notices, or ordinances on this website are for convenience purposes only and should not be considered a legal representation of the official copy. To obtain an official copy of a document, please contact the Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer’s office.

Administration and Finance

Finance, Bonds, Budget, Property Management
Richard Sadiq, Committee Chair

Insurance, Library Administration
Lynn Shovan

Ordinances, Employee Policy, Court
Alan Rudnick

Public Works

Streets, Sidewalks, Drainage - Storm Sewer

Lynn Shovan, Committee Chair

Vehicles & Equipment, Parks, Weeds
John Schott

Water, Sewer
Richard Sadiq

Protection of Person & Property

Emergency Response Teams, Animal Control, Building Inspection
Lynn Shovan, Committee Chair

Police, Fire
Geoff Bray

First Responders, House to House Sanctions
Alan Rudnick

Public Health and Welfare

Refuse Collection, Recycling
Lynn Shovan , Committee Chair

John Schott

Pollution, Insect Control
Richard Baumann

Municipal Planning and Development

New Construction, Recreational Development
Geoff Bray, Committee Chair

Village Planning, Zoning
Terri Knowles

Alan Rudnick

Economic Development

Tourism, Representative in County Chamber Group
Richard Sadiq, Committee Chair

Land Acquisition
John Schott

New Industry
Geoff Bray

Joint EL/TR Emergency Response

Fire Station Operation
Geoff Bray, Committee Chair

Fire Department
Alan Rudnick

Education Liaison

School Board
Richard Baumann, Chairman

Alan Rudnick

Other Commissions and Committees

The Village of Elkhart Lake then has a variety of other Commissions and Committees that are comprised of Village Board Members and citizens. Some of these Commissions meet monthly and some only annually. The Village Presidents makes appointments to these Commissions. Below you will find a listing of the committees and their membership. If you would like to be placed on a Commission or Committee agenda you need to contact the Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer’s Office a week before the meeting. If you are interested in serving on a Commission or Committee, please contact the Village President or the Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer’s Office.

Elkhart Lake Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is made up of two Village Board members and five citizens. This Commission handles issues related to zoning, conditional uses, subdivisions, and land divisions. This Commission usually meets on the second Wednesday of the month.

Alan Rudnick (President) – Chairman
Geoff Bray – Board Representative
Matt Flora – Two Year Term
Peter Hatas – Three Year Term
Robert Johnson – One Year Term
Peter Wagner – One Year Term
Daniel Wilk – Three Year Term

Elkhart Lake Community Development Authority

The CDA is made up of two Village Board members and five citizens. This CDA helps with business development in the Village, including but not limited to start-up business loans and sign grants. The CDA usually meets on the third Wednesday of the month.

Alan Rudnick (President) – Chairman
Terri Knowles – Board Representative
James Hanlon – Three Year Term
Jeff Krueger – Two Year Term
Lola Roeh – Three Year Term
Daniel Sadiq – Four Year Term
Vacant – One Year Term

Elkhart Lake Tourism Commission - All One Year Terms

The Tourism Commission is charged with ensuring that all room tax dollars are spent on activities that lead to overnight hotel/motel stays. The Tourism Commission is made up of one Village Board member and others in the tourism industry. This Commission usually meets on the second Wednesday of the month.

Richard Baumann – Board Representative
Lynn Shovan
Mary Lou Haen
Todd Montaba
Lola Roeh
Kelley Sadiq
Judy Salzwedel
Laurie Stecker
Jaclyn Stuart

Elkhart Lake Zoning Board of Appeals

The Board of Appeals handles all the variance requests. This Board is made up of five members and two alternates. This Board needs to ensure that all three “tests” dictated by the State are met before a variance can be granted. The Board meets on an as-needed basis.

Jeff Krueger, Chairman – One Year Term
Peter Menne – Alternate One Year Term
Ron Nielson – One Year Term
John Radamaker – Three Year Term
Albert Schafer – Two Year Term
Martha Schott – Two Year Term
Vacant – Alternate One Year Term

Elkhart Lake Board of Review

Once a year the Board of Review hears all cases dealing with challenges to the property assessments.

Alan Rudnick – President
Steve Kapellen
Richard Sadiq
Alternates: Shovan, Schott, Baumann

Parks Commission

The Parks Commission meets two to five times a year to discuss issues related to the parks in the Village. The Commission is made up of three citizen members and three members of ELGAA.

Alan Rudnick – Three Year Term
Matt Flora – Three Year Term
Jason Kossman – One Year Term
Rachel Risse – Two Year Term
Josh Tegen – Two Year Term
Frank Thielmann – One Year Term

Tree Commission

The Tree Commission is made up of one Board member and four citizen members. This Commission deals with all the trees in the Village. The Commission organizes the Arbor Day program and plants tress in Village-owned areas. This Commission meets 8-10 times per year.

John Schott – Board Representative
Anne Hatas – Two Year Term
Tom Nelson – Two Year Term
Pat Robison – Three Year Term
Frank Thielmann – One Year Term

Library Board

The Library Board is made up of one Village Board member, six village appointed members, and one County appointed member. This Board is in charge of the running of the library. The Board usually meets on the 2nd Monday of the month.

Richard Baumann – Board Representative
Kathleen Baldikoski – Two Year Term
Ann Buechel-Haack – One Year Term
Fred Kraemer – Three Year Term
Michael Popelka – Two Year Term
Nan Siebert – One Year Term
Patti Zuelke – Three Year Term
Marjean Pountain – Sheboygan County Appointee

Beautification Committee

The Beautification Committee enhances the look of the Village by taking care of all the Village flower beds and pots, as well as reviewing all banners and Christmas decorations. One member of the Village Board helps to organize all citizens who volunteer for this committee.

Amy Andrews
Barbara Barrows
Melinda Clemens
Nancy Hoitomt
Beth Horsfall
Karen Johnson
Gina Kauer
Melissa Koehler
Nancy Moulton
Pam Rudnick
Peggy Ryan
Mary Jo Vollrath
Jan Wall
Susan White - Stand-By